FDLP Content

GPO has official partnership agreements with other Federal agencies and libraries to manage and provide free, public access to select FDLP content. Some of the partnerships are with libraries managing tangible content or providing a service while others provide access to online content accessible through bibliographic records in the CGP. Some partner content is also in GovInfo.

Online content is available from Digital Preservation Stewards, Digital Content Contributors, Digital Access Partners, and Cataloging and Metadata Contributors.

For more information, see the FDLP.gov Collaborations with GPO page. 

Institutions that have a project or a resource that would benefit the public and the depository community are encouraged to form partnerships with the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO).  Partnerships also include Preservation Stewardships for physical depository publications.

This list is designed to facilitate access to online partnership content.  Content is also available through bibliographic records in the CGP, and some content is also in GovInfo.

Digital Preservation Steward

• University of North Texas Libraries provides permanent public access to digitized U.S. Government publications from a variety of agencies.

Digital Content Contributors

• Boise State University Albertsons Library provides public access, via GovInfo, to digitized publications of regional interest.

• Indiana State Library provides access to digitized publications through GovInfo.

• Oklahoma State University Edmon Low Library provides public access to the 7 volumes of Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties (Kappler’s) through GovInfo.

• University of Florida Libraries provides public access to various publications from the Panama Canal Commission (PCC) and Isthmian Canal Commission (ICC) through GovInfo.

• University of Memphis Ned R. McWherter Library provides access to publications related to the Peace Corps through GovInfo.

• University of Washington Libraries provides access to digitized publications from the library's depository collection through GovInfo.

• U.S. Department of the Treasury Library provides access to digitized content from the Treasury Library through GovInfo.

• Washington State Library provides public access, via GovInfo, to publications digitized to fulfill user or ILL requests.

• William and Mary Libraries provides access to digitized publications from the library's depository collection through GovInfo.

Digital Access Partners

• Arizona State Library, Archives & Public Records State Library of Arizona Provides permanent public access to Federal publications within scope of the FDLP in the Arizona Memory Project.

• Auburn University Ralph Brown Draughon Library provides permanent public access to digital versions of the Air Information Circulars.

• Cleveland Public Library provides permanent public access to the digitized version of the First United States Army: Report of Operations.

• Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis provides public access to content in the Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER) service.

• Government Accountability Office provides permanent public access to the GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions databases. GAO materials available from this site date to the 1970s.

• Illinois State Library Milner Library provides permanent public access to a digitized collection of World War I posters from Federal agencies held in the library's Government Documents World War Poster Collection.

• Library of Congress provides access to born digital and digitized publications within scope of the FDLP on the Library of Congress’s websites, including congress.gov. GPO will continue to catalog and PURL to publications on the Library of Congress’s website, including CRS reports.

• National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) provides permanent access to the public NASA STI Repository, also known as the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS).

• National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides permanent public access to publications, bibliographic files, terminology and other data files in medicine from NLM.

• National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) provides permanent public access to NREL's laboratory and outreach publications. Under the terms of the agreement, publications will remain available on the NREL server permanently.

• Naval Postgraduate School provides depository access to the Homeland Security Digital Library, a database containing non-classified Presidential directives, policy, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources related to homeland security.

• Southern Methodist University Central University Libraries provides permanent public access to digitized copies of U.S. Government publications distributed by GPO during World War II.

• University of Iowa Libraries provides access to a collection of over 1,500 digitized posters issued by various U.S. Government agencies.

• University of Kentucky Libraries provide permanent public access to tangible and digital Works Progress/Work Projects Administration (WPA) materials.

• University of Maryland School of Law Thurgood Marshall Law Library provides permanent public access to historical and current publications of the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights.

• University of Oklahoma College of Law Donald E. Pray Law Library provides access to digitized versions of American Indian and Alaskan Native Documents in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set from 1817-1899.

• U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) and National Technical Information Service (NTIS) provide permanent public access to the Davis Bacon wage determinations.

Cataloging and Metadata Contributors

• Colorado School of Mines Arthur Lakes Library provides increased access to bibliographic records for the electronic versions of publications in four USGS series.

• University of Colorado Norlin Library provides increased access to bibliographic records for publications in those two long-running series: USGS Bulletins and Bureau of Mines Report of Investigations.

• University of Minnesota Libraries provides for cooperative cataloging of publications in the I 16., N and W SuDocs ranges.

• University of Montana Maureen & Mike Mansfield Library provides increased access to bibliographic records for pre-1976 and fugitive publications from 12 SuDoc classification ranges.