Skip to main content

FDLP Basic Collection for Librarians: Home

FDLP Basic Collection with Superintendent of Documents classification numbers, item numbers, and OCLC catalog record numbers

Basic Collection Selection and Cataloging Info

To facilitate Federal depository selection and cataloging, this table includes FDLP Basic Collection titles along with Superintendent of Documents classification numbers, item numbers, and OCLC catalog record numbers. Bibliographic records representing the online formats are also available on the CGP on GitHub repository.  This list is subject to change and will be updated as changes are identified.

  Description SuDocs Item # OCLC Catalog Record #

American FactFinder

(See the Notes tab.)

A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.

C 3.300:

2000024926

0154-B-16 (EL) 41441197
Assistance Listings Provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); Federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals. GS 1.52/2: 0559-J-21 (EL) 1050869187
Ben's Guide to the U.S. Government  Presents educational content for the public on the workings of the U.S. Government and U.S. history, with a focus on civics. GP 3.39: 0556-C-15 (EL) 44041955 
Budget of the United States Government Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year. PREX 2.8:

0853 (P)

-----

0853-C-01 (EL)

932137

-----

36392262

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online. GP 3.8/8-9: 0557-F (EL) 45008224 
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) The annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the U.S. Government. AE 2.106/3:

0572-B (P)

-----

0572-C (MF)

-----

0572-B-01 (EL)

2786662

-----

3764087

-----

797215252 

Compilation of Presidential Documents

 

The official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

 

AE 2.109/2:

0577-A-03

301983501

Congressional Record

(Note: This is the daily, not bound, edition.)

The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress, published daily when Congress is in session.  Y 1.1/3:

0994-B (P)

-----

0994-C (MF)

-----

0994-B-01 (EL)

2437919

-----

13530005

-----

304398268

The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, includes the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation, with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.  Y 1.1/3:

1004-E-01 (P)

-----

1004-E-02 (EL)

15256683 

-----

958635086

Economic Indicators Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, provides economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics. Y 4.EC 7:EC 7/

0997 (P)

-----

0997-A (EL)

1567401  

-----

60637156

The Economic Report of the President to the Congress

(Note: This is entitled Economic Report of the President in govinfo.)

An annual report from the President, providing on overview of economic progress, with extensive data appendices. PR 45.9: (current class number, changes with Presidents)

0848-F-02 (P)

-----

0848-F-03 (EL)

1193149

-----

42078377

Federal Register The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations along, with executive orders. AE 2.106:

0573-C (P)

-----

0573-D (MF)

-----

0573-F (EL)

1768512

-----

9090879

-----

70285150

govinfo A database providing authenticated access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Government. GP 3.43/2: 0556-C-18 1022269930

Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)

A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers. L 2.3/4: 0768-D-02 (EL) 798711269

Official Congressional Directory

(Note: This is entitled Congressional Directory in govinfo.)

Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content. Y 4.P 93/1:1/

0992 (P)

-----

0992-A-01 (EL)

1239877

-----

71197782

 

Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States Official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks. AE 2.114:

0574-A (P)

-----

0574-A-02 (EL)

1198154

-----

47858835

Social Security Handbook Resource for the most common questions about Social Security. SSA 1.8/3: 0516-C-03 (EL) 63904761
United States Code The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into 53 titles. Y 1.2/5:

0991-A (P)

-----

0991-A-01 (EL)

2368380

-----

57736071

The United States Government Manual The official handbook of the U.S.  Government, providing information on the agencies from all three branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees. AE 2.108/2: 0577-A-01 (EL) 41031145 
United States Reports Contains the final version of the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States. JU 6.8:

0741 (P)

-----

0741-A (EL)

4384322

-----

54394655

 

United States Statutes at Large Contains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress. AE 2.111:

0576 (P)

-----

0576-A (EL)

1768474

-----

46833237

 

FDLP LibGuides

Ask GPO

FDLP Official Logo Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP)
732 North Capitol Street, NW • Washington, DC 20401